Preferred Partners

This is a list of local businesses — organized by category in alphabetical order — that we recommend working with. They are professional, focus on quality customer care, and provide great services!

Appliance Repair

Harold Grimm
540-828-2329



Attorneys

Clint Sellers
Clint Sellers, Attorney at Law
70 North Mason Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-437-9400
clint@clintsellers.com
www.clintsellers.com
 

Mac Nichols
Layman & Nichols
268 Newman Avenue
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-433-2121
dnichols@layman-nichols.com
www.layman-nichols.com

Carpet Cleaners

Vic Landes
540-246-2415


Green Solutions
540-705-6171
www.greensolutionscleaning.net



Chimney Cleaners

Frazier Chimney Sweeps
540-578-2323
www.frazierschimneysweeps.com
 

Blue Ridge Chimney
540-867-0660
www.blueridgechimney.com

Cleaning

Good Choice Cleaning (Mara Santos)
540-560-4862


Etta Good
540-810-7333



Deck Builder

Jason Spart
540-560-1063



Drywall Work

Brad Schlabach
540-478-3280



Electrical

Fisher Electrical Service, Inc.

540-487-9241

 

   

Live Wire Electric (Neil Dellinger)

540-476-1858



Financial Advisors 

Gannon D. Irons, AAMS
Edward Jones
139 North Liberty St, Suite 102
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
540-433-1805
gannon.irons@edwardjones.com
 
Stephan Hess
Hess Financial
560 Neff Avenue, Suite 600
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-242-8686
shess@hess-financial.com
www.hess-financial.com
 

Chris Goehner
Ameriprise Financial
2262 Blue Stone Hills Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-432-0978
cgoehner@aol.com

Dave Larson
Bluestone Financial Services
578 East Market Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-574-4391
dlarson@askbluestone.com
www.bluestonefinancialsolutions.com

Flooring

Eagle Carpet
540-434-1818
www.eaglecarpet.net



Heating & Air Conditioning

Mountain Valley Home Comfort
540-433-0106
www.mvhc.net

 
Landes Heating & Air Conditioning
540-434-5988
www.landeshvac.com
 

Excel
540-434-0030
www.excelcool.com

Home Inspectors

  Benjamin Meredith
  Building Knowledge
  540-246-4889
  benjamin@buildknow.com
  www.buildknow.com

Mike Donitzen
Aztec Home Inspection Services
540-830-0259
mike@aztechomeinsp.com
www.aztechomeinsp.com

 Brad Van Horn
Van Horn Inspection Service
540-908-8519
brad@vhinspections.com
www.vhinspections.com

 

 



Home Repairs

Jeff Warner
Imagination Services
540-432-0501
 

Ken High
High Quality Contracting
540-820-2218

Insurance

John Riner
LD&B Insurance
205 South Liberty Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-438-4128
jriner@ldbinsurance.com
www.ldbinsurance.com

 
Courtney Litchford Teague
State Farm Insurance
1880 Reservoir Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-433-1916
courtney.litchford.bv7k@statefarm.com
 

Mark Thompson
Rockingham Group
370 Neff Avenue #G
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-434-1144
www.rockinghamgroup.com

Kitchen

Classic Kitchens (Gabby Koontz)
540-437-1990
www.classickitchens.com
 

Virginia Cabinet Works
540-298-9599
www.vacab.com

Landscaping

Fine Earth (Chad Layman)
540-432-7977
www.fineearthllc.com
 
Great Outdoors Landscaping (Mike Zook)
540-810-7976
 

Bergey Landscape + Design

540-246-7544

www.bergeylandscape.com

Grass Roots Landscaping
540-432-7300
www.grassrootslandscapinginc.com

Classic Landscaping & Home Services (Walter Ahles)
540-810-6371

Mortgage Brokers

Ron Ross
Integrity Home Mortgage
NMLS #510631
205 S. Liberty Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-721-0140
rross@ihmcloans.com
www.ihmcloans.com

 

Chris Carson
Integrity Home Mortgage
NMLS #459991
4145 Quarles Court
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-333-2095
ccarson@ihmcloans.com
www.ihmcloans.com

Cindy Rader
VP Mortgage
NMLS #1163890
61 South Main St, Suite 100
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-214-2079
crader@yourbank.com
www.yourbank.com

 

Erin Chiles
Movement Mortgage
NMLS #398517
1962 Evelyn Byrd Avenue
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-746-8358
erin.chiles@movement.com
www.movement.com/lo/erin-chiles


Joe Slagell
Park View Federal Credit Union
NMLS #455521
1675 Virginia Avenue
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
540-437-7408
www.pvfcu.org

Moving

Bobby E. Harris Moving
2721 Steel Road
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-434-2269
www.bobbyeharrismoving.com

Green Valley Moving
2261 Green Valley Ln.
Mount Crawford, VA 22841
540-434-4260
www.greenvalleymoving.com

 

Mowing

Cost Cutters
540-820-7917



Painting

Einstein Painting
540-828-3435
www.einsteinspainting.com
 
Hiz Handyman (Doug Christophel)
540-908-1669
 
Blue Ridge Classic Painting (Dewayne Campbell)
540-478-5292
 

David Glick
540-810-0271

Dee Huffman, Inc. (Josh Stanley)

540-335-3727

Pest Control

Moyers Termite/Pest Control
540-249-5110
 


Ugly Bug
540-574-1110
www.myuglybug.com

Plumbing

Dry River Plumbing
540-810-8863
www.dryriverplumbing.com
 
Believers Plumbing & Mechanical (Jack Campbell)
540-578-1424
 

Burgess Plumbing (Brian Burgess)
540-896-9922
www.burgessplumbing.net

Remodeling

Venture Builders, Inc. (Jim Maust)
540-820-8975
www.venturebuildersinc.com

 
Solid Rock Home Services (John Wickenheiser)
540-246-4501
www.solidrockhomeservices.com
 

Joel Davis
540-574-0570

Roof Repair

Valley Roofing
540-820-2705
www.valroofing.com

 

Sam Petershein
540-810-2097

 
Doug Landes Roofing
540-434-4172
 

Skyline Roofing (Dennis Wenger)
540-908-0428
www.skylineroofingonline.com

Senger Roofing (Mark Senger)

540-801-0303
www.sengerroofing.com

Settlement Agents

Chris Jones
West View Title
370 Neff Avenue, Suite V
Harrisonburg VA 22801
540-434-7575
cjones@westviewtitle.com
www.westviewtitle.com

 

 

Mike Harvey
Stewart Title
727 D East Market Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-432-0825
mharvey@stewart.com
 
Todd Rhea
Clark & Bradshaw
92 North Liberty Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-433-2601
tcrhea@clark-bradshaw.com
www.clark-bradshaw.com

 

Mac Nichols
Layman & Nichols
268 Newman Avenue
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-433-2121
dnichols@layman-nichols.com
www.layman-nichols.com

Anna Bergey & Danielle Johnson
Title Alliance Partners of Virginia, LLC
1964 Evelyn Byrd Ave
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-615-5157
dbergey@tapartnersva.com; djohnson@tapartnersva.com

Snow Removal

Fine Earth
540-432-7977
fineearthllc.com



Tree Services

Bartlett Tree Experts
540-885-1509
www.bartlett.com


John Shifflett Tree Services
540-828-0174
www.treeserviceharrisonburgva.com



Window Installation

Padgett Window & Door
540-437-0126
www.pwdwindow.com
 

Stoneburner (Jonathan Bucher)
540-434-2466
www.stoneburnerinc.com

Sign up for email updates